Person of Interest: Introducing “Who are You and Why Do We Care?”

There are so many people who come in and out of our lives on a day-to-day basis and I’m a firm believer that on some level, every conversation, interaction, email exchange, hand shake, cheek kissed, there is a reason that you have met these people. For me, no small act goes unrecognized and I am continuously inspired by the works of others. I wanted to come up with a way to highlight the actions of the people I’ve met that continue to make great strides in changing the world. Some may be in the fashion world, while others may just be someone off the street I just met that somehow has made an impact on me and who I believe is on this earth for the greater good. Some people don’t know this, but the main philosophy behind our agency is rooted in working to promote designers, artists and those working towards creating positive change in the world and through this everyday I know that I am a part of this change.

I hope you enjoy and now to our first person of interest, who needs no introduction really, Canada’s top sustainable designer, Nicole Bridger.

VG: Who are you?
NB: I am a designer and owner of a socially conscious clothing line. I am a mother. I am a free spirit. I am a lover. I am a good friend.
VG: What makes you tick?
NB: I believe in personal growth and learning. I think it is our responsibility to make positive change in the world. I feel passionate about spreading love in all that I do. I enjoy living a healthy, active, and fun-filled lifestyle. I believe in creating the best life that I can.
VG: Why do we care?
NB: I am actively working on reducing my environmental impact in my personal and business life. I am working with a number of foundations. I am showing that it is possible and through this are inspiring others to do the same.
VG: Tell me a secret
NB: I take burlesque classes and one day I want to do a performance.
VG: Where are you right now?
NB: In Vancouver at my studio in the basement of my parents home in Kerrisdale.
VG: What did you have for lunch?
NB: Salmon and steamed veggies.
VG: Paste your last tweet here:
NB: “My friend @Fluevog and I in same paragraph, love it. http://www.nationalpost.com/life/Exotic+Canada+Souvenirs+want+keep/4491772/story.html”
VG: So now what? (Where do you see yourself in 5 years? What do you think it takes for people to be able to achieve their dreams, goals, and aspirations in life?)
NB: In 5 years we will be opening our 20th store. We will have diversified the line into baby and men’s. I will be living in my dream house with my husband and our children. I think it takes vision and then the where with all to execute it. It requires listening to your heart and having the courage and persistence to make it a reality.

About Nicole Bridger: Bridger is a woman who designs for women, regardless of shape, size and age. Her effortless aesthetic gives women the confidence to go anywhere and do anything in strong, relevant, well designed sustainable pieces. Every piece in her collection has her signature “I AM LOVE” mantra sewn into its label and engraved into its Tagua nut buttons, as a reminder to speak kindly to yourself and to others, and to help spread positive energy throughout. Her namesake label has generated great success and most recently she was awarded the inaugural Design Forward Award from Fashion Takes Action and showcased at Nolcha Fashion Week in New York. Twitter: @nicolebridger

About vanguardpr

The Vanguard is a full-service public relations and branding agency representing cutting edge fashion, beauty, and lifestyle accounts. We sp
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

